About Us

Impact Power Solutions, LLC is a full-service clean energy development company. For over 30 years, we have worked to deliver customers solutions ranging from rooftop installations to multi-megawatt community solar gardens. Our company’s purpose is, and always has been, to positively impact people, power, and the planet with solar energy.

All companies work to generate profits and create value, but the best run-companies do more. They have a broader, more complete view of corporate responsibility that is focused on creating value for all. That mindset has helped pilot our business for 30 years, emphasizing long-term success over short-term gains. As we grow, so does the positive impact we have on our clients, the communities we serve, and the environment. We are dedicated to maximizing that impact on and off the balance sheet.

Learn More About Our Core Values

FOUNDED

IPS was founded in 1991 by current Chief JEDI Officer Ralph Jacobson.

TOP CONTRACTOR

In addition to being named a top solar contractor for the 10th straight year, we were ranked the #13 commercial solar developer in the nation.

FASTEST GROWING

We were recently named the fastest growing private company by MSP Business Journal.

 

COMPLETED PROJECTS

IPS has over 170 megawatts of completed projects with an additional 85 megawatts currently under development.

 

FASTEST GROWING

We were also ranked the second fastest growing company in Minnesota by INC. Magazine.

EXPERIENCED

Our Project Management Team has installed/managed over 1 Gigawatt of solar and are NABCEP & LEED certified.

 

Our Leadership


Jamie Borell
Chief Executive Officer
651-789-5307 | jamieb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ralph Jacobson
Chief Justice Equity Diversity & Inclusion Officer 
651-789-5306 | ralphj@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Pasi
Chief Development Officer
651-370-7545 | ericp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn

“IPS had the best track record and a very competitive bid. They provided the delivery of the project on time and on budget and because of that they became our preferred vendor for solar.”

Alan Spaulding, Co-Founder - At Home Apartments

Our Team


Evan Carlson
Director of Land & Legal
952-212-0824 | evanc@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


TJ Ozomoru
Solar Sales Executive
651-357-3065 | TJ@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ilan Klages-Mundt
VP of Business Development
612-554-7618 | ilan@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ben Nelson
Commercial Solar Developer
651-370-7563 | benn@ips-solar.com 

LinkedIn


Anthony Acosta
Project Manager
651-815-7521 | anthonya@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Jacob Hay
Senior Solar Developer
612-269-8927 | jacobh@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Frank Lorenz
Technician
651-789-5305 | frankl@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Andy Stahlman
Director of Sales
763-245-2098 | andys@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Mike Kampmeyer
VP Business Development
651-246-6091 | mikek@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Krisy Wogen
Solar Sales Executive
612-716-3988 | krisy@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Tim Pollnow
Electrical Engineer / PV Designer
651-370-7559 | timp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kristen Peterson
Policy & Market Analyst
651-789-5305 | kristenp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kyle Wehnes
Marketing Director
651-789-5305 | kylew@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Hanson
Chief Operating Officer
651-370-7547 | erich@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Brian Keenan
Solar Sales Executive
651-226-8274 | briank@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Patrick Wier
VP Business Development
612-597-8159 | patrickw@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Rachael Acevedo
Electrical Engineer
651-370-7558 | rachaela@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


James Wagoner
Construction Manager
612-590-8141 | jamesw@ips-solar.com

Projects


Parker Lindo
Marketing Specialist
651-370-7554 | parkerl@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kim Bloom
Accounting & HR Director
651-370-7544 | kimb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Steve Oman
Solar Sales Executive
612-850-8320 | steveo@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Bennett Schroeder
Community Solar Developer
952-465-9553 | bennett@ips-solar.com 

LinkedIn


Ian Santos-Meeker
Project Manager
651-370-7557 | ians@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Sue Johnson
Accounting Assistant
651-370-7542 | suej@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kristin Blais
Technician
651-789-5305 | kristinb@ips-solar.com

Projects

Join the Team

Check out our openings and work in the fastest growing industry in the world.

IPS Careers

Proudly Associated With: