About Us

IPS Solar (formally Innovative Power Systems), was founded by Ralph Jacobson in 1991 with the simple goal of helping customers save money and the environment. Since that time we’ve completed over 1,000 renewable projects and solidified our spot as one of the top US solar contractors.

 

Today, IPS Solar has grown to over 30 strong, targeting those who have a similar passion and energy for solar and their work. Our diverse team is made up of talented, fun loving people who enjoy coming to work everyday, knowing that with each satisfied customer comes success.

 

Commitment

IPS Solar, a leading provider of solar power solutions, is focused on the development, installation and management of solar power systems for commercial, community solar and residential customers. IPS Solar is one of the fastest growing solar systems providers in the United States, delivering 5 kilowatt to multi-megawatt community solar gardens.

Our company’s mission is to lead the transition away from fossil fuels toward renewable power while saving money for our customers. For over 25 years, IPS Solar has been serving customers with integrity and excellence. Everyday our crews on the roof and in the office work for one purpose, customer satisfaction.

 

“IPS Solar had the best track record and a very competitive bid. They provided the delivery of the project on time and on budget and because of that they became our preferred vendor for solar.”

Alan Spaulding, Co-Founder - At Home Apartments

Our Leadership


Ralph Jacobson
Chief Executive Officer
651-789-5305 | ralphj@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Jamie Borell
Chief Operating Officer
651-789-5305 | jamieb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Pasi
Chief Development Officer
651-789-5305 | ericp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn

Our Crew


Evan Carlson
Director of Land & Legal
952-212-0824 | evanc@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Andy Stahlman
Solar Sales Executive
763-245-2098 | andys@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Tron Mallet
Commercial Crew Lead
612-715-3466 | tronm@ips-solar.com

My Projects


Corey Orehek
Marketing Director
651-789-5305 | corey@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Hanson
Project Management Director
651-789-5305 | erich@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Brian Keenan
Solar Sales Executive
651-226-8274 | briank@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


David Rawlings
Field Service Technician
612-655-9427 | davidr@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Tim Pollnow
Electrical Engineer
651-789-5305 | timp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Laura Cina
Sr. Project Manager
651-789-5305 | laura@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Steve Oman
Solar Sales Executive
612-850-8320 | steveo@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Keith Dent
Residential Crew Lead
651-313-1793 | keithd@ips-solar.com

My Projects


Kyle Wehnes
Marketing & Inside Sales
651-789-5305 | kylew@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kim Bloom
Accounting & HR Director
651-789-5305 | kimb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ben Peters
Project Manager
612-469-6194 | benp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Steve Fortuna
Project Manager
201-564-8302 | stevef@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ian Santos-Meeker
Project Coordinator
651-789-5305 | ians@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn

Join the Crew

Check out our openings and work in the fastest growing industry in the world.

IPS Careers

Proudly Associated With: