About Us

IPS Solar, a leading provider of solar power solutions, is focused on the development, installation and management of solar power systems for commercial, community solar and residential customers. IPS Solar is one of the fastest growing solar systems providers in the United States, delivering 5 kilowatt to multi-megawatt community solar gardens.

Commitment

Our company’s mission is to lead the transition away from fossil fuels toward renewable power while saving money for our customers. For over 25 years, IPS Solar has been serving customers with integrity and excellence. Everyday our crews on the roof and in the office work for one purpose, customer satisfaction.

FOUNDED

IPS Solar was founded in 1991 by current CEO Ralph Jacobson.

TOP CONTRACTOR

In addition to being named a top solar contractor for the 6th straight year, we were ranked the #16 commercial solar developer in the nation.

FASTEST GROWING

We were recently named the fastest growing private company by MSP Business Journal.

COMPLETED PROJECTS

IPS Solar has over 30 megawatts of completed projects with an additional 24 megawatts currently under construction.

 

FASTEST GROWING

We were also ranked the second fastest growing company in Minnesota by INC. Magazine.

EXPERIENCED

Our Project Management Team has installed/managed over 1 Gigawatt of solar and are NABCEP & LEED certified.

 

“IPS Solar had the best track record and a very competitive bid. They provided the delivery of the project on time and on budget and because of that they became our preferred vendor for solar.”

Alan Spaulding, Co-Founder - At Home Apartments

Our Leadership


Ralph Jacobson
Chief Executive Officer
651-789-5305 | ralphj@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Jamie Borell
Chief Operating Officer
651-789-5305 | jamieb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Pasi
Chief Development Officer
651-789-5305 | ericp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn

Our Crew


Evan Carlson
Director of Land & Legal
952-212-0824 | evanc@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kim Bloom
Accounting & HR Director
651-789-5305 | kimb@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Tim Pollnow
Electrical Engineer
651-789-5305 | timp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Scott Aaronson
Real Estate Developer
248.935.1165 | scotta@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Andy Stahlman
Solar Sales Executive
763-245-2098 | andys@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Eric Hanson
Project Management Director
651-789-5305 | erich@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Corey Orehek
Marketing Director
651-789-5305 | corey@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


David Rawlings
Field Service Technician
612-655-9427 | davidr@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Brian Keenan
Solar Sales Executive
651-226-8274 | briank@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Laura Cina
Sr. Project Manager
651-789-5305 | laura@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Kyle Wehnes
Marketing & Inside Sales
651-789-5305 | kylew@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Keith Dent
Residential Crew Lead
651-313-1793 | keithd@ips-solar.com

My Projects


Steve Oman
Solar Sales Executive
612-850-8320 | steveo@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ben Peters
Project Manager
612-469-6194 | benp@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Ian Santos-Meeker
Project Coordinator
651-789-5305 | ians@ips-solar.com

LinkedIn


Tron Mallet
Commercial Crew Lead
612-715-3466 | tronm@ips-solar.com

My Projects

Join the Crew

Check out our openings and work in the fastest growing industry in the world.

IPS Careers

Proudly Associated With: